Home Page

Welcome to this website for the 2015 WCF Women's Association Croquet World Championship, which was hosted by The Croquet Association (for England) at the Nottingham Croquet Club, from 25th July to 1st August, 2015.

A Qualifying Event for the final four places was played at Nailsea from 18th to 20th July: Anne Quinn, Pat Long, Virginia Arney and Rosemary Newsham qualified; the full results were reported on the Croquet Scores site.

The winners of the championship and consolation events were:

Championship: Miranda Chapman

Bowl: Ailsa Lines

Plate: Wendy Dickson

Shield: Beatrice McGlen

          Jenny Clarke with the Charles Jones Trophy


The winner, Miranda Chapman, received the Charles Jones Memorial Trophy, which was previously held by Jenny Clarke of New Zealand.

Ailsa Lines, winner of the Bowl, contemplates her shot while the final takes place in the background and the clouds gather for the deluge that immediately followed it.

The Championship was run in support of Cancer Research UK, which is a registered charity in England & Wales (1089464) and in Scotland (SC041666). Research into cancer was of significant relevance to several of the players who participated when it was first held, and the organisers of this second competition wanted the event to help the work of this charity.  

Please use the menu on the left or below to access further information about the event.